“A Glimpse of Heaven”

3ec43e39-f407-4ef4-a308-72b70e188d1d_560_420

Suddenly, the flash of headlights blinded me, and then next thing I know complete darkness took over me and I arose in a hospital bed. Scared, miserable, and confused I let out a belching scream. I pinched myself over and over again hoping that this was just a bad dream. All of a sudden a flood of doctors rushed in shocked to see I was awake. As I looked around me I saw a mob of white coats and then things went black again. I could see or feel nothing, but my hearing was still present. I heard a young girl say to me that everything was going to be okay and I was going to make it out of this. All of a sudden I saw light again, but this light was different, it was not like the hospital lights. I again heard the girl’s voice telling me that I let go too early; I did not fight hard enough. And then I felt something, a solemn tap on my shoulder. I could now see, feel, and hear but I was in a place where I did not recognize. I turned around a saw a small girl with red curly hair. She reached toward my hand, but before I got a chance to grab it, I saw the hospital lights again. I looked around searching for the girl with curly red hair, but she was nowhere visible. I saw my mom crying and holding my hand, and heard my father crying and screaming for a doctor. The doctor came in and I heard the phrase ring in my head over and over again, “this is a miracle.” “What is going on?” I said, “and where is the little girl with the red hair?” The three people in the room all glanced at each other in confusion of my last question. The doctor had informed me that I had been in a head on car accident and was not expected to survive. As, a matter of fact he told me I just came back from death. Looking back to what I had just experienced, I realized I just got a glimpse of heaven, and as for that little red head, maybe just maybe I had met my first angel.

Leave a comment